Making Art at the Freer and Sackler

As mentioned in my last post, the concept of an art museum trip with my parents is among the lowest of the low on the list of potential responses whenever the question, “What would you like to do today?” is posed. For fathers’ day, my dad and grandpa agreed they wanted to go… to the Freer & Sackler galleries… meaning I had to find some way of entertaining myself amongst the bore of relatives taking forever to walk through exhibits.

So I played with reflections in the funhouse mirrors the display cases seemed to be made of.

I distorted boredom into something fun.

I went through the exhibits faster than everyone else, so I had time to look at everything else.

As I said in an old post, an art gallery becomes “considerably more entertaining once [it becomes] a place to create art as opposed to just one full of it.”

